Veneered Boards

Our veneered boards stand out because of the diversity in workmanship and application. RoHol transforms various substrates into designer veneer objects; clearly evidencing our strengths and individuality.

 

Particle Board

Particle boards, also referred to as chipboard (P2 - P7; previously FPY), are the largest and the best-known sub-group of wooden board material. They are manufactured from different-sized wood chips which are bound together and then pressed into multi-layer boards, comprising between three and five sheets. The outer-layer is almost always made from much finer chips, especially when a face veneer will be added for decorative purposes (e.g. for furniture).

SPECIAL FEATURES:
Additional thicknesses: Available from 9 - 50 mm.
Special features: Also available with Class 1 (IF20) and Class 2 (A100) bonding.
Total thickness: 9-50 mm.

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.800 x 2.060 mm
2.560 x 1,850 mm
2.490 x 1.240 mm

MDF-Boards

Medium-density fibreboard, or MDF- Board for short, is an engineered wood product. It is created by gently compressing finely crushed, mainly bark-free, coniferous wood fibres. The result of this process is a wood product which is consistently homogeneous in both its length and width.

SPECIAL FEATURES:Also available with V313, IF20 and A100 bonding;
additional thicknesses available: 9 - 39 mm.

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.800 x 2.060 mm
2.430 x 1.210 mm

Fireproof Boards

Our range of fireproof boards includes both gypsum boards and cement boards A1 (cement-bonded particle boards).

SPECIAL FEATURES:
IF20 Bonding;
additional thicknesses available for gypsum boards; 13 - 23 mm

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.990 x 1.240 mm
3.030 x 1.250 mm

Thin chipboard/ hardboard

Thin chipboards are extra-thin, fine particle boards; they are perfect for use as lightweight boards. A hardboard, or high-density fibreboard has a density of over 800kg/m3 (50 lbs per cubic foot) and a thickness of up to 8 mm.

SPECIAL FEATURES:
Bonding: IF20;
additional thicknessnes available: 4-8 mm.

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.800 x 2.100 mm
2.800 x 2.060 mm

Blockboards

Blockboard is a wood based panel, made up of a core of softwood strips that are placed edge to edge, sandwiched between face or backing veneers, and then bonded together under high-pressure (technical standard DIN 68705-2). Even when exposed to fluctuating climatic effects, Blockboards remain stable in their form, bend-proof and highly-durable. They are also very light and have an average density of 450kg/m3 (28lbs/ft3). The density varies according to the wood type.

SPECIAL FEATURES:
Strengthen with rotary-cut backing veneer: 13 - 50 mm
Strengthen with chipblock/softwood backing veneer: 17 - 39 mm
Strengthen with MDF backing veneer: 16 - 39 mm
Strengthen with softwood middle strips: 17 - 39 mm
Bonding: IF 20

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.500 x 1.250 mm
2.590 x 2.040 mm
2.800 x 2.060 mm

Birch Plywood Boards

Birch plywood possesses first-class sturdiness and rigidity and therefore has excellent long-term creep resistance. This particular substrate, that we produce here at RoHol, is also highly weather-resistant and moisture-resistant.

SPECIAL FEATURES:
Substrate AW100;
Veneer IF20;
additional thicknessess available 6,5 - 50 mm.

Veneers
 

Sizes:
2.500 x 1.250 mm
3.000 x 1.500 mm

Additional substrates

Our strength lies in the unlimited composition of veneered boards. The above-mentioned materials merely represent our standard program. For further ideas, desires and inspirations, feel free to contact our team, who will be ready to assist you
- The Austrian Wood Composer!

 
Custom-made for you!

Edelfurnierte Platten

Unsere Edelfurnierten Platten zeichnen sich durch hohe Verarbeitungs- und Anwendungsvielfalt aus. Die unterschiedlichsten Trägerplatten wie z.B. MDF, OSB diverse Span- und teils individuelle Sperrholzplatten sowie Tischler- und Leichtbauplatten werden von RoHol zu edelfurnierten Design-Objekten.

Folgende Plattenvarianten sind standardmäßig verfügbar:

 

Spanplatten

Spanplatten, oft auch als Flachpressplatten (P2 bis P7, ehemals FPY) bezeichnet, sind die größte und bekannteste Untergruppe der Holzspanwerkstoffe. Sie bestehen aus unterschiedlich großen beleimten Spänen, die in zumeist drei bis fünf Schichten zu Mehrschichtplatten verpresst werden. Die äußeren Schichten bestehen dabei fast immer aus dem feineren Spanmaterial, insbesondere wenn sie anschließend zu dekorativen Zwecken beschichtet werden (zum Beispiel: Möbelbau).



BESONDERHEITEN:
weitere Stärken: von 9 - 50 mm verfügbar
Auch mit A100 und IF20 Verleimung verfügbar;
weitere verfügbare Gesamtstärken: 9 - 50mm

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.800 x 2.060 mm
2.560 x 1,850 mm
2.490 x 1.240 mm

MDF-Platten

Die mitteldichte Holzfaserplatte oder mitteldichteFaserplatte, kurz MDF-Platte, ist ein Holzwerkstoff. Aus feinst zerfasertem, hauptsächlich rindenfreiem Nadelholz und durch eine schonende Verpressung wird ein in Längs- und Querrichtung gleichermaßen homogener Holzwerkstoff hergestellt

BESONDERHEITEN:
Auch mit V313, A100 und IF20 Verleimung verfügbar;
weitere verfügbare Gesamtstärken: 9 - 39mm

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.800 x 2.060 mm
2.430 x 1.210 mm

Feuerfeste Platten

Im Bereich der feuerfesten Platten bieten wir sowohl Gipsfaserplatten als auch zementgebundene Platten A1 an.



BESONDERHEITEN:
Verleimung IF20;
weitere Stärken für Gipsfaserplatten: 13 - 23 mm

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.990 x 1.240 mm
3.030 x 1.250 mm

Dünnspan / Hartfaser

Dünnspanplatten sind extradünne Feinspanplatten, die sich besonders für den Einsatz als Leichtbauplatten eignen. Eine harte Faserplatte ist eine Faserplatte mit einer Dichte über 800 kg/m³ und Dicken von bis zu 8 mm.



BESONDERHEITEN:
Verleimung: IF 20;
weitere verfügbare Stärken von 4 - 8 mm.

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.800 x 2.100 mm
2.800 x 2.060 mm

Tischlerplatte

Das Stab- oder Stäbchensperrholz ist ein auch unter dem Namen Tischlerplatte bekannter Holzwerkstoff. Es besteht aus einer Mittellage aus parallel ausgerichteten Holzstäben beziehungsweise -stäbchen und beidseitig quer dazu aufgeleimten Deck- oder Absperrfurnieren und ist normiert in der DIN 68705-2. Tischlerplatten sind – auch bei schwankenden Klimaeinflüssen – formstabil, biegesteif und besitzen ein hohes Stehvermögen. Auch sind sie sehr leicht. Im Durchschnitt weisen sie eine Rohdichte um 450 kg/m³ auf. Die Rohdichte variierte je nach Holzart.

BESONDERHEITEN:
Stärken mit Schälfurnierabsperrung: 13 - 50 mm
Stärken mit Span-Absperrung: 17 - 39 mm
Stärken mit MDF-Absperrung: 16 - 39 mm
Stärken mit Stäbchenmittlage: 17 - 39 mm
Verleimung IF 20

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.500 x 1.250 mm
2.590 x 2.040 mm
2.800 x 2.060 mm

Birkensperrholzplatten

Birkensperrholz weist erstklassigeFestigkeits- und Steifigkeitseigenschaften auf und damit eine sehr gute Dauerstandfestigkeit. Weiters spricht die sehr gute Wetter- und Feuchtigkeitsbeständigkeit für dieses Trägermaterial, das wir im Hause fertigen.

BESONDERHEITEN:
Träger AW100; Edelfurnier IF20;
in den weiteren Stärken 6,5 - 50mm verfügbar

Edelfurniere
 

FORMATE:
2.500 x 1.250 mm
3.000 x 1.500 mm

Weitere Trägermaterialien

Unsere Stärke liegt in der Komposition uneingeschränkter edelfurnierter Platten.
Die oben angeführten Materialien und Formate stellen hierbei lediglich unser Standardprogramm dar.
Für weitere Ideen, Wünsche und Anregungen steht Ihnen unser Team jederzeit zur Verfügung - The Austrian Wood Composer!

 
Nach Wunsch und Maß!