History

RoHol stands for tradition. It is a family-run business found in the heart of the Limestone Alps National Park. Located in Rosenau am Hengstpass, within a mountainous region of Upper Austria, RoHol has been successfully operating as a family-run business for almost 35 years.

 
1981

Founding of the Company

On 1.9.1981, the Stöckl Family took over the Danubius Company and RoHol was founded.

 
1991

Brand new veneer splicing unit

Traditional veneers made from Beech or Spruce are standard products on the market; reproducible by anyone. However, with the construction of the new veneer splicing unit, a cornerstone for RoHol innovation was laid; now special features and individual characteristics could set RoHol products apart.

 
2001

Environmental certification

The Austrian Eco-label guarantees you an environmentally-friendly product and services. RoHol was awarded this label back in 2001; a testament to the environmentally-friendly sourcing, manufacturing and processing of our high-quality products.

 
2009

Entry into the world of saunas and spas - SaunaPly and SPress

The SaunaPly and SPress have been specially developed by RoHol and are immediately recognizable as being of a typically RoHol high-standard. What distinguishes them further is the use of special manufacturing processes which result in substantially lower emission levels than the ones prescribed for operating saunas and spas – a truly optimal investment!

 
2011

3-D veneer

Rough and Wave, a 3-D veneer, was awarded ‘Trend of the Year’ by the German Design Council.

 
2015

Galaxy - The Wood that Shines

Launch of Galaxy – the wood that shines. The German Design Council declare Galaxy as winner of the Iconic Award.

Geschichte

RoHol steht für Tradition und Familiengeist aus dem Herzen des Nationalparks Kalkalpen. Das seit 35 Jahren bestehende Familienunternehmen mit Sitz im oberösterreichischen Rosenau am Hengspass wird in 2. Generation geführt und steht nicht nur für wirtschaftliche Grundwerte, sondern vor allem für Business mit Handschlagqualität.

 
1981

Firmengründung

Am 1.9.1981 wird die Firma Danubius durch die Fam. Stöckl übernommen und es kommt zur Firmengründung von RoHol.

 
1991

Neubau Edelfurnierfügerei

Herkömmliche Furniere wie Buche oder Fichte sind Standardprodukte am Markt, die vielerorts zu finden sind. Mit dem Bau der neuen Edelfurnierfügerei wurde der Grundstein für die RoHol Innovationen gelegt, die sich vor allem durch die Produktion von Spezialitäten und Individuellem hervorhebt.

 
2001

Umweltzertifizierung

Das österreichische Umweltzeichen ist Garant für umweltfreundliche Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Bereits 2001 wurde uns dieses Umweltzeichen verliehen und somit bestätigt, was RoHol intern lebt – die umweltfreundliche Beschaffung, Produktion und Veredelung von hochqualitativen Produkten.

 
2009

Sauna und Wellness

Der Einstieg in den Bereich Sauna und Wellness: Die von RoHol speziell entwickelten Produkte SaunaPly und SPress zeichnen sich nicht nur durch die typische RoHol Qualität aus, sondern vor allem durch das spezielle Produktionsverfahren, das die vorgegebenen Emissionswerte für den Einsatz im Sauna- und Wellnessbereich um ein Vielfaches unterschreitet und somit den optimalen Einsatz mit maximaler Optik gewährleistet.

 
2011

3-D Edelfurniere

Haptisch erlebbare Oberflächen nehmen einen immer wichtigeren Stellenwert im Design ein. Durch die Entwicklung von 3-D Edelfurnieren wie Rough & Wave konnten neue Trends im Möbelbereich abgedeckt werden. Der Deutsche Rat für Formgebung zeichnete die RoHol-Strukturvarianten zum Trend des Jahres aus.

 
2015

Einführung Galaxy

Innovationsgeist mit Trendcharakter beweist die Präsentation von Galaxy, dem leuchtenden Holz. Ausgezeichnet als Gewinner mit dem Iconic Award vom Deutschen Rat für Formgebung.