iiii
Rohol
RoHol - The Austrian Wood Composer
Quality
Quality

RoHol stands for high quality

From the heart of the national park to the homes of our customers. RoHol stands for top quality, individuality, customization and appealing designs. Made in Austria.

Unsurpassed: the human senses.

As an infinitely variable natural product, wood as a material requires constant quality controls in every processing step. These cannot be done by machine, but it is much rather the experience of the human senses that guarantees an end product typical of the high quality expected of RoHol.

Purchasing wood with a pedigree

Quality awareness and the love for nature require wood with a pedigree. In other words, we know exactly where our wood comes from! We respect the destiny of each tree trunk and let it become what it is most talented for. But before that, as with any talent, it takes a lot of time to mature: depending on the type of wood, we specifically prepare the logs in our steam pits for the machining process that follows.

From trunk to veneer

The subsequent debarking and slicing with subsequent drying produce sliced veneers, which go in different directions depending on the final product. In particular, the first visual sorting is a job for experienced professionals, on whose expertise the quality of the final product depends!

From veneer to perfection

Joining the individual strips into a continuous veneer pattern also requires a trained eye and a lot of experience: the result is a visually harmonious product hand-picked and produced with modern machine technology, which is then checked again and perfected accordingly if required.

High-precision finishing

In addition to face veneers, RoHol also produces fine veneer boards and plywood: these are manufactured on modern machines, after which it goes through final checking before being stored in quality-assured conditions.

iiii
Rohol
RoHol - The Austrian Wood Composer
QUALITÄT
Qualität

RoHol steht für hohe Qualität

Aus dem Herzen des Nationalparks in die Wohnungen unserer Kunden. RoHol steht für hohe Qualität, individuelle Anpassungsmöglichkeiten und ansprechendes Design. Das alles Made in Austria.

Unübertroffen: die menschlichen Sinne.

Der Werkstoff Holz erfordert als unendlich variables Naturprodukt ständige Qualitätskontrollen in jedem Verarbeitungsschritt. Diese können nicht maschinell-automatisiert erfolgen, vielmehr kommt es auf die Erfahrung der menschlichen Sinne an, um ein RoHol-typisches, hochwertiges Endprodukt zu garantieren!

Holz-Einkauf mit Stammbaum

Qualitätsbewusstsein und Liebe zur Natur verlangen Holz mit Stammbaum. Sprich, wir wissen genau, woher unsere Hölzer kommen! Wir respektieren die Bestimmung eines jeden Stammes und lassen ihn das werden, wofür er am talentiertesten ist. Doch zuvor braucht es wie bei jedem Talent viel Zeit zum Reifen: In unseren Dämpfgruben bereiten wir die Rundhölzer je nach Holzart spezifisch auf die spätere Verarbeitung vor.

Vom Stamm zum Furnier

Beim anschließenden Entrinden und Messern mit nachfolgender Trocknung entstehen Rohfurniere, die je nach Produkt ihre eigenen Wege gehen. Insbesondere die optische Erstsortierung ist ein Job für erfahrene Profis, von dem die Qualität des Endprodukts abhängt!

Vom Furnier zur Perfektion

Das Zusammenfügen der einzelnen Streifen zu einem durchgängigen Furnierbild erfordert ebenfalls ein geschultes Auge und viel Erfahrung: So entsteht von Hand verlesen und mit moderner Maschinentechnik gefertigt ein optisch harmonisches Produkt, das anschließend neuerlich kontrolliert und bei Bedarf entsprechend perfektioniert wird.

Hochpräzise Weiterverarbeitung

RoHol produziert neben Edelfurnieren auch edelfurnierte Platten und Sperrhölzer: Diese werden auf modernen Maschinen gefertigt, endkontrolliert und qualitätsgesichert eingelagert.